HOW TO: HIGH WAISTED SHORTS

Hello everyone! In my last post I wore this pair of high waisted shorts that
I made from a pair of old jeans I found at the thrift store for only $3.99! So I thought in this post I  would show you how I made them:)
DSC_3103
Before:
DSC_3046DSC_3034
Step 1. Put on your jeans, measure where you what them to end and mark about 4 inches below.
DSC_3050
Step 2. Take them off and finish the line across the leg of the jeans.
DSC_3056
Step 3. Cut along the line you made.
DSC_3060
Step 4. Fold your jeans to where the leg you just cut is on top of the other.
DSC_3063
Step 5. Cut the bottom leg using the top leg as a guide line.
DSC_3070
Once your done they should look like this.
DSC_3075
Step 6. roll the legs of the jeans to make cuffs at the bottom of the shorts. (If you want to take the time I suggest sewing the cuff into place so the jeans won’t fray and the cuffs don’t come undone. you can also use fabric glue as well.)
DSC_3083
And now your high waisted shorts should look like this!
DSC_3086
DSC_3094
DSC_3095
I had so much fun making this for you. I really hope you enjoyed it!! -Kayla Brianna xx

4 thoughts on “HOW TO: HIGH WAISTED SHORTS

Leave a Reply

