MADE FOR TRAVEL

Hello! So this weekend I did some traveling so I thought it might be a good idea to make a post about how to dress stylish and comfy for those long car/plane rides. This weekend me, my mom, and two of my lovely friends hopped in my mom’s car and drove to Nashville for my first dance competition of this year!!!! (I’ll have pictures of what I wore on my trip posted on Thursday.)
These are my tips and tricks on what to wear when your traveling in cold weather!!

1. DON’T WEAR LOW RISE JEANS.
You don’t to have to keep wiggling around in your seat trying to cover that four inches of skin that keeps popping out of you pants. Trust me, I wore low rise jeans on the way to Nashville and it wasn’t fun at all!!

2. YOU DON’T HAVE TO WEAR LEGGINGS OR SWEATPANTS TO BE COMFORTABLE.
I don’t like wearing leggings or sweatpants for travel. So I like to wear mid-rise jeans with spandex in them. It makes so much of a difference in how comfy your jeans are. And you can also wear jeggings, they are really easy to wear and look so much nicer than normal leggings.

3. BRING A LARGE SCARF WITH YOU.
This is good for winter and summer. Scarfs are so multi-functionable, you can use them the normal way (around your neck.) and you can also use them as a small blanket or a pillow/neck rest. Plus it is so easy to take off a scarf if you get a little hot as well.

4. CHECK THE WEATHER BEFORE YOU LEAVE.
This goes for what you wear traveling and you also need to check the weather for the place you are going to as well. You don’t want to get too cold because you didn’t pack a nice coat or warm shoes.

5. BRING FUZZY SOCKS.
If you have that one pair of shoes that you really want to wear but you know your toes will end up frozen, just wear fuzzy socks with them or even wear multiple pairs of socks. You wont believe how much of a life saver this trick is!!!

6. MAKE SURE YOUR SHIRT/COAT ISN’T TOO RESTRICTING.
I can’t stand it when I can’t move my arms over my head. And also it’s super hard to take off jackets that you can’t move in. The person sitting next to you won’t like it when you keep hitting them as you try to take off your coat. So just try to pick out things that you can take off with ease.

7. MAKE SURE YOUR UNDERSHIRT/TANK TOP ISN’T TOO TIGHT.
If your tank top is too tight it will ride up your back and bunch up under your shirt. So make sure that you wear a tank top that is just the right size or even a size up from what you normally wear.

8. MAKE SURE YOU HAVE A PAIR OF WARM GLOVES IN YOUR COAT POCKETS.
I hate it when my hands are cold and I realize I packed them in my suitcase or left them in my other coat at home. If you can try to buy a pair of gloves for every coat you own so you are never without gloves and you can have gloves that match every color coat you may have.

9. IF YOU DON’T KNOW WHAT TO WEAR JUST WEAR A OVER-SIZED FLANNEL.
Button-up shirts are so easy to wear. You can move in them and still look really good. Just roll up the sleeves a few times and pair it with jeans or jeggings and you can also wear them with scarfs and a beanie.

I hope you liked my tips and tricks!!!! -Kayla Brianna xx

Leave a Reply

